Wedding Venues

HOTEL CASA SANTO DOMINGO

Santo Domingo was the first convent of the city. Its edification was in 1529 by Fray Domingo de Betanzos. In 1550 the professorship of Theology was establish in this place.

 

These church ruins are accessed via the Casa Santo Domingo Hotel and includes several museums. It by far the best preserved and presented ruin and museum in Antigua.

 

  • Capacity: 500 people
  • Address: 3ra Calle Oriente #28A
  • Own Catering
  • Hotel / Venue

CONVENTO CAPUCHINAS

Las Capuchinas, abandoned after being destroyed in the earthquake of 1773, it’s restoration began in 1943 and is still under repair today.

 

destroyed in the earthquake of 1773, it’s restoration began in 1943 and is still under repair today. The convent’s foundation dates to 1726, there are beautiful fountains and courtyards flanked by sturdy stone pillars with arches and bougainvilleas flowers, that are the center of attention of many tourists and photographers – many consider it the most elegant of the convents of Antigua Guatemala.

 

Capuchinas Fountain area: 250 people.
Capuchinas Church area: 200 people.
Capuchinas Garden area: 100 people.
Capuchinas Circular Nuns Cells: 50 people.

 

  • Address: 2nd Avenue North # 11
  • Catering needed
  • Venue
  • Capacity:

LA ERMITA DE LA SANTA CRUZ

It is considered the oldest. Its origins date back to 1664, when some Dominican religious requested permission to build a new convent building in the neighborhood of Santa Cruz.

 

It is considered the oldest. Its origins date back to 1664, when some Dominican religious requested permission to build a new convent building in the neighborhood of Santa Cruz.

 

Ermita de la Santa Cruz Church área: 200 people
Ermita de la Santa Cruz Garden and Bleachers area: 1500 people

 

  • Address: Calle de Chipilapa
  • Catering needed
  • Venue
  • Capacity:

SAN JOSÉ EL VIEJO

It was located on 5th Avenue South and 8th Street Poniente. Its ruins have been surrounded by a privileged silence and peace, since this part of the city is not as busy as other sectors of La Antigua Guatemala.

 

San Jose El Viejo (frontal garden not included): 150 people

 

  • Address: 5th Avenue South
  • Catering needed
  • Venue
  • Capacity:

SANTA CLARA

Santa Clara is located in the 2nd Avenue in the South, #27, it is open from 9 am to 5 pm, every day of the week. It was founded in 1700 and it construction began in 1703, but was destroyed in 1773 by an earthquake. Its ruins are very pleasant for a stroll and you can also enjoy La Unión Park, located in front of the church’s main entrance.

 

Santa Clara Fountain area: 250 people
Santa Clara Church area: 200 people
Santa Clara Small Back Chapel area: 50 people
Santa Clara Low and High Chorus area: 50 (each) people
Santa Clara Garden area: 100 people

 

  • Address: 2nd Avenue South #27
  • Catering needed
  • Venue
  • Capacity:

SANTA TERESA

It was founded around 1680 and attended by the Order of the Discalced Carmelites.

 

Santa Teresa Fountain area: 250 people

 

  • Address: 1st Calle Oriente
  • Catering needed
  • Venue
  • Capacity:

SAN JERÓNIMO

It is located on the Alameda de Santa Lucía and 1st Street Poniente, in the surroundings of La Antigua Guatemala. It is quite spacious, it has a nice garden and in the center of its main courtyard it conserves the traditional fountain of the time

 

San Jeronimo Fountain area: 200 people
San Jeronimo Lateral Garden area: 250 people

 

  • Address: Alameda Santa Lucia
  • Catering needed
  • Venue
  • Capacity:

LA RECOLECCIÓN

The history of its origin dates back to 1695, when a Recollect friar requested the license to found a convent of missionary parents. He was one of two friars who had arrived in Guatemala in 1685. In 1687, two years later, four more missionaries arrived. All were housed in El Calvario waiting for the approval they so desired.

 

La Recolección Frontal Garden área: 300 people

 

  • Address: Alameda La Recoleccion (no hay número de casa exacto)
  • Catering needed
  • Venue
  • Capacity:

EZENARIO HISTÓRICO

Bishop Francisco Marroquin founded and arranged the place where the Royal Hospital of Santiago should be built, in the year 1553. This was THE FIRST HOSPITAL OF AMERICA

 

The hospital lasted the time of life of Santiago de los Caballeros de Guatemala and was closed by order of Captain General Don Martin de Mayorga in June 1776, three years after the city was transferred to the Asunción Valley.

 

  • Capacity: 200 people
  • Address: 4ta Calle Oriente # 22
  • Catering needed
  • Private Venue
Cart Item Removed. Undo
  • No products in the cart.
X